Maple Leaf 
 
CEA Home Page Conference Home Page Conference Venue Conference Highlights Call for Papers Submit a Paper Conference Program Participant Directory Advance Registration Onsite Registration Accommodation Eating and Dining For Children Sightseeing Travel Grants Information for Presenters Information for Discussants Information for Session Chairs Information for Session Organizers Information for Exhibitors International Attendees Sponsors Media Inquiries Social Media/Videos
 
Printer-Friendly Version
 
May 2010
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

  CEA Logo
 
Transportation

The conference will take place at the Petit Séminaire de Québec, located on 6 rue de la Vieille-Université in Quebec City, QC, G1R 5X8, in the old part of the city. The Jean Lesage International airport is 19 km from conference site (about 20-30 minutes from downtown Quebec, depending on trafic).  

 

 
  • Floor plans of PSQ (Adobe Acrobat PDF)
    includes directions for finding the main entrance of PSQ, located at 2 Côte de la fabrique, near the Musée de l'Amérique Française
  • Map of Quebec City

Getting to the Petit Séminaire

Visit Google Maps for comprehensive directions.

Québec area web site

By Air

Québec City's Jean Lesage International Airport provides only a limited number of direct international connections. Most travellers will probably arrive through connections via Toronto, Montreal, or Ottawa. Conference participants from the US may find direct flights via New York, Chicago, and Detroit. There is no public transit or hotel shuttles to the airport. The best mode of transport is by cab which offers a flat rate of $32.50 for cab rides to the downtown area. You can also rent a car at the airport. Please check the ground transportation page for further information.

If your plane lands in Montréal Orleans Express offers shuttle service between Montréal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport and Quebec City, Sainte-Foy and Trois-Rivières. Tickets sold near the international arrive gate. Several departures daily, every day. Schedule and rates: Orleans Express

By Train

VIA Rail offers direct service to Quebec along the Windsor-Toronto-Kingston-Montreal corridor, as well as from Ottawa. The Montreal-Quebec City service runs several times a day, but less frequently on Saturdays and Sundays. The trip from Montreal takes about 3 hours, from Ottawa about 6 hours, and from Toronto about 8-10 hours. A one-way ticket from Montreal is about $55, and from Toronto it is about $150, including taxes. Québec train station : Gare du Palais, 450, rue de la Gare-du-Palais, Québec 1-888-842-7245.

By Car

There is limited parking in the downtown area of Quebec City. There are a few spaces on rue de la Vieille-Université. There are also a few places at the City Hall. Most conference participants arriving by car will probably leave their car at the hotel. If you are driving up from Montreal, the drive is about 3 hours, either eastbound on route 40 (by way of Trois-Rivières) or eastbound on the more southernly route 20 (past Drummondville).

If you arrive on route 40

If you arrive on route 40, continue on route 440 eastbound when you approach the city, and turn right on Avenue St-SAcrement. Avenue Holland. Keep going on avenue Holland 0,9 km, turn left on Grande Allée O, keep going, Grande Allée becomes Ch St-Louis 0,7 km, keep going on Rue Du Fort, rue Du Fort slightly turns right and becomes Rue Port-Dauphin, turn left on Rue De la Vieille-Université.

If you take route 20

Take the 312-N exit to merge onto route 73 northbound, (Pierre Laporte bridge) and then take exit 134-E to merge onto route 175 (Boulevard Laurier) that brings you right into the city. Boulevard Laurier becomes Rue St-Louis, keep going up to Rue Du Fort, Rue slightly turns right and becomes Rue Port-Dauphin, turn left on Rue De la Vieille-Université.

By Bus

The bus station, Terminus Gare du Palais located at rue de la Gare du Palais, is also located at the old port of Quebec, next to the train station and close to the conference site. Orleans Express offers services province-wide.

Another bus station is (Ste-Foy) located at 3001 chemin des Quatre-Bourgeois, is easily accessible by city transit and is the closest to Laval University residences.

City buses:

Please consult the RTC route planner (french only) to create your itinerary in Quebec City. Routes 800 and 801 will drive you easily and rapidly between Laval University residences and PSQ.


 

 

 
© 2018 Canadian Economics Association.
The CEA web site is maintained by Werner Antweiler.
valid HTML

Maple Leaf 
 
CEA Home Page Conference Home Page Conference Venue Conference Highlights Call for Papers Submit a Paper Conference Program Participant Directory Advance Registration Onsite Registration Accommodation Eating and Dining For Children Sightseeing Travel Grants Information for Presenters Information for Discussants Information for Session Chairs Information for Session Organizers Information for Exhibitors International Attendees Sponsors Media Inquiries Social Media/Videos
 
Printer-Friendly Version
 
mai 2010
dim lun mar mer jeu ven sam
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

  CEA Logo
 
Transports

Le Congrès aura lieu au Petit Séminaire de Québec, situé au 6 rue de la Vielle-Université à Québec, QC, G1R 5X8, dans le Vieux-Québec. L'aéroport international Jean Lesage se trouve à 19 kilomètres du Vieux-Québec (à environ 20-30 minutes du centre-ville, selon la circulation).  

 

 

Se rendre au Petit Séminaire

Utiliser Google maps pour vous rendre ou quitter le PSQ

Site Québec région

Par avion

L'aéroport international Jean Lesage (YQB) n'offre qu'un nombre limité de connections internationales directes. La plupart des voyageurs arriveront probablement par une connexion via Toronto, Montréal ou Ottawa. Les participants provenant des États-Unis peuvent trouver un vol direct via New York, Chicago et Détroit. Il n'existe pas de service de navette ni d'autobus entre l'aéroport et le centre-ville. La meilleure solution demeure le taxi qui offre un tarif fixe de 32.50$ vers le Vieux-Québec ou le centre-ville. Vous pouvez aussi louer une voiture à l'aéroport. Prière de consulter la page du transport terrestre pour de plus amples informations.

Si vous atterrissez à Montréal

Orléans Express offre un service de navette aller-retour par autocar entre Montréal-Trudeau et les villes de Trois-Rivières, Ste-Foy et Québec. Billets en vente à la guérite située au débarcadère au niveau des arrivées internationales. Plusieurs départs par jour, tous les jours. Horaire et tarifs : Orleans Express.

En Train

VIA Rail offre le service direct vers Québec dans le corridor Windsor-Toronto-Kingston-Montréal, ainsi qu'à partir d'Ottawa. Le trajet Montréal-Québec a plusieurs départs par jour, mais moins fréquemment les samedi et dimanche. Le voyage de Montréal prend environ 3 heures, environ 6 heures à partir d Ottawa, et entre 8 et 10 heures de Toronto. Un billet aller-simple de Montréal coute environ $55, et environ $150 de Toronto incluant les taxes.

Gare de train de Québec : Gare du Palais, 450, rue de la Gare-du-Palais, Québec 1-888-842-7245

En voiture

Les espaces de stationnement sont limités dans le centre-ville de Québec. Le week-end, il y a quelques places de stationnement sur la rue de la Vieille-Université. Il y a aussi certaines places dans le stationnement de l'Hôtel de Ville.La plupart des congressistes qui arriveront en voiture la laisseront probablement à leur hôtel. Le trajet en voiture à partir de Montréal dure environ 3 heures, que ce soit par l'autoroute 40 (via Trois-Rivières) ou par l'autoroute 20 (en passant par Drummondville).

Si vous arrivez de l'Autoroute 40

Tournez légèrement à droite sur QC-40 E/Route 40 E, continuez sur Route 440 E, tournez à droite sur Avenue St-Sacrement, continuez sur Avenue Holland 0,9 km, tournez à gauche sur rue Grande Allée O, continuez sur rue St-Louis 0,7 km, continuez sur rue du Fort, rue du Fort tourne légèrement à droite et devient rue Port-Dauphin, tournez à gauche sur rue de la Vieille-Université.

Si vous arrivez de l'autoroute 20

Prendre le pont Pierre-Laporte (prendre la sortie 312-N à gauche pour rejoindre QC-73 N/Route 73 N), prendre la sortie 134-E vers QC-175/HWY 175/QC-540, prendre QC-175/Route 175 (Boulevard Laurier). Continuez; le boulevard Laurier devient la rue St-Louis, continuez jusqu'à rue du Fort, rue du Fort tourne légèrement à droite et devient rue Port-Dauphin, tourner à gauche sur rue de la Vieille-Université. La destination se trouve à droite.

Par autobus

La gare d'autobus , Terminus Gare du Palais située au 3255 rue de la Gare du Palais, est aussi dans le Vieux Québec, à côté de la station de train et près du lieu du congrès. Orleans Express offre des trajets à travers toute la province.

Une autre station d'autobus (Ste-Foy) située au 3001 chemin des Quatre-Bourgeois est aisément accessible aux autobus de ville. Cette station est la plus près des résidences de l'Université Laval.

Les autobus urbains :

Vous pouvez consulter le horaires et trajets pour trouver un itinéraire dans la ville de Québec. Les parcours 800 et 801 vous transporteront rapidement et aisément entre les résidences de l'Université Laval et le PSQ.


 

 
© 2018 Association canadienne d'économique.
Les pages Web de l'ACE sont mises à jour par Werner Antweiler.
valid HTML