Maple Leaf 
 
CEA Home Page Conference Home Page Conference Venue Conference Highlights Call for Papers Submit a Paper Conference Program Participant Directory Advance Registration Onsite Registration Accommodation Eating and Dining For Children Sightseeing Travel Grants Information for Presenters Information for Discussants Information for Session Chairs Information for Session Organizers Information for Exhibitors Sponsors Media Inquiries Social Media
 
Printer-Friendly Version
 

  CEA Logo
 
Transportation

Getting to SFU's Vancouver Campuses

Visit SFU Vancouver Campus Map and Directions for an interactive Google Map.

By Air

Vancouver International Airport (YVR) is located 14 km or 20-30 minutes to downtown by taxi or public transport.

Public Transport (Canada Line) - Quick and Cheap

The Canada Line is Vancouver's new rapid transit rail link connecting YVR to downtown Vancouver in 26 minutes and to downtown Richmond in 18 minutes. It's a fast and easy way to get to the city centres. You can conveniently access trains from both the International and Domestic Terminals. The cost is $8.75 for one way from YVR but you can get different fare packages (daily pass, etc). For information about fares, visit Translink

Taxis

Taxis charge a metered rate based on time and distance travelled. The approximate fare from the airport to downtown Vancouver is $34-$36 (inclusive of all taxes) under normal conditions.Taxis are readily available outside both the Domestic and International terminals.

Rental Cars

Car rental facilities are conveniently located just steps from the terminal on the ground floor of the parkade. Companies operating their vehicle pickup and return services directly from these facilities include:

Directions by car

Please use the google maps from SFU Vancouver Campus Map and Directions.

Nearby parking lots include Imperial Parking (400 West Cordova Street) and below Harbour Centre (515 W Hastings St, only after 6 PM Mon-Fri).  Another map of parking lots can be found here.

Directions by Public Transit (Bus, Skytrain Sea Bus)

For directions and trip planning, please consult Translink, Vancouver's public transport styem.

Numerous bus routes serve the downtown area and SFU's locations daily. For up-to-date information, we suggest you consult TransLink's maps and schedules or call 604 953 333.

The nearest SkyTrain station for SFU's Vancouver campus is Waterfront Station, which is a brief walk from Harbour Centre, Wosk Centre, and Segal Graduate School of Business.

Waterfront Station is also served daily by SeaBus from North Vancouver. The West Coast Express commuter train travels to downtown Vancouver from Mission, Port Haney, Maple Meadows, Pitt Meadows, Port Coquitlam, Coquitlam Central and Port Moody during peak hours, Monday through Friday.

Other Useful Links


 

 
© 2017 Canadian Economics Association.
The CEA web site is maintained by Werner Antweiler.
valid HTML  | edit page

Maple Leaf 
 
CEA Home Page Conference Home Page Conference Venue Conference Highlights Call for Papers Submit a Paper Conference Program Participant Directory Advance Registration Onsite Registration Accommodation Eating and Dining For Children Sightseeing Travel Grants Information for Presenters Information for Discussants Information for Session Chairs Information for Session Organizers Information for Exhibitors Sponsors Media Inquiries Social Media
 
Printer-Friendly Version
 

  CEA Logo
 
Transports

Pour se rendre aux campus de SFU

Consultez la carte du campus de Vancouver de SFU et calculez votre itinéraireà l’aide de Google Map.

Par avion

L’aéroport international de Vancouver (YVR)est situé à 14 km du centre-ville (un trajet de 20 à 30 minutes en taxi ou en transport en commun).

Transport en commun (aérotrain — Canada Line), rapide et économique

La ligne d’aérotrain (SkyTrain) Canada Line est la nouvelle liaison rapide entre l’aéroport et le centre-ville de Vancouver (26 minutes), ou entre l’aéroport et le centre-ville de Richmond (18 minutes). Elle offre une solution facile pour vous rendre en plein cœur des villes directement à partir de l’aérogare internationale ou intérieure. Le coût d’un aller simple pour vous rendre de YVR à Vancouver est de 8,75 $ par personne, mais d’autres forfaits sont également offerts (laissez-passer journalier, etc.). Pour obtenir plus de renseignements au sujet des tarifs, consultez le site de Translink

Taxis

Le tarif d’une course en taxi est calculé à l’aide d’un compteur, selon le temps du trajet et la distance parcourue. Pour vous rendre de l’aéroport jusqu’au centre-ville de Vancouver, il vous en coûtera approximativement entre 34 et 36 $ (taxes incluses) dans des conditions normales. Il est possible de prendre un taxi à la sortie de l’aérogare internationale ou intérieure.

Voitures de location

Il est possible de louer une voiture à quelques pas de l’aérogare, au premier niveau du stationnement étagé. Les entreprises suivantes procèdent au service de ramassage et de retour depuis le stationnement de l’aéroport :

•   National Canada

•   Hertz Canada

•   Avis Canada

•   Budget

Itinéraire en voiture

Veuillez utiliser la carte du campus de Vancouver de SFU fournie par Google Map.

Parmi les stationnementsà proximité, vous trouverez celui d’Imperial Parking (400, rue West Cordova) et celui situé sous Harbour Centre (515, rue Hastings; après 18 h seulement, du lundi au vendredi). Vous pouvez consulter une autre carte des stationnements en cliquant ici.

Itinéraire en transport en commun (autobus, aérotrain, traversier)

Pour planifier vos déplacements et obtenir un itinéraire, veuillez consulter le site Translink, qui comprend l’ensemble des moyens de transport en commun de Vancouver.

De nombreux trajets d’autobus desservent le centre-ville et l’Université Simon Fraser sur une base quotidienne. Pour obtenir de l’information à jour, nous vous suggérons de consulter les cartes et horaires de TransLink, ou d’appeler au 604 953-3333.

La station d’aérotrain (SkyTrain) la plus près du campus de Vancouver de l’Université Simon Fraser est la « Waterfront Station », située à une courte distance de marche du Harbour Centre, du Work Centre et du Segal Graduate School of Business.

Le traversier (SeaBus) offre une liaison quotidienne entre la station Waterfront et North Vancouver. Le train de banlieue West Coast Expressse rend au centre-ville de Vancouver depuis Mission, Port Haney, Maple Meadows, Pitt Meadows, Port Coquitlam, Coquitlam Central et Port Moody pendant les heures de pointe, du lundi au vendredi.

Autres liens utiles

•   Aéroport international de Vancouver (YVR)

•   Page d’accueil d’Air Canada

•   Page d’accueil de WestJet

•   Translink pour la région métropolitaine de Vancouver


 

 
© 2017 Association canadienne d'économique.
Les pages Web de l'ACE sont mises à jour par Werner Antweiler.
valid HTML  | edit page