Maple Leaf 
 
CEA Home Page Conference Home Page Conference Venue Conference Highlights Submit a Paper Conference Program Participant Directory Advance Registration Onsite Registration Accommodation Transportation Eating and Dining For Children Sightseeing Travel Grants Information for Presenters Information for Discussants Information for Session Chairs Information for Session Organizers Information for Exhibitors Sponsors Media Inquiries Social Media
 
Printer-Friendly Version
 

  CEA Logo
 
Call for Papers

The 2017 Canadian Economics Association (CEA) Annual Conference will be held at St. Francis Xavier University in Antigonish, Nova Scotia. Conference dates are Friday June 2 to Sunday June 4. Some sessions of affiliated organizations will start on Thursday June 1. The program chair is Frances Woolley (Carleton University), and the local organizer at St. Francis Xavier is Greg Tkacz.

The CEA invites anyone wishing to present a paper at the 2017 Conference to submit an abstract by Friday, February 10, 2017. Paper submissions in English or French are accepted starting December 1, 2016 through the web interface at my.economics.caThe maximum length for an abstract is 250 words.

You will receive a notification once your paper is accepted or rejected. If your paper is accepted, it is expected that you will be prepared to serve as a discussant and/or program chair at other sessions within your areas of interest.

You may present no more than one paper at the Conference. Any additional submissions beyond your first will be discarded. A co-author may present another paper co-authored by you but must submit the paper separately.

In addition to the abstract, we encourage you to submit full-length papers by providing a Web link to a corresponding PDF file, or by uploading a PDF file to the conference web site. Each presenter is required to provide the session chair and discussant with an electronic copy of the paper at least two weeks prior to the conference.

All presenters must register for the Conference. Registration can be done online through the conference Web site using the "Advance Registration" link. You may register without joining the CEA but we strongly recommend joining the CEA at the same time, which provides additional benefits and can be done at no extra cost. You may wait to register until you find out whether your paper is accepted but paper presenters must register for the Conference by April 14, 2017, otherwise your paper will be removed from the conference schedule.

Please direct all inquires and correspondence to the assistant of the conference organizer, Paula Emery, at cea.conference@gmail.com

Any member can propose a special session or sessions which may have invited papers. If you are interested in this possibility, please contact Vivian Tran or Frances Woolley (cea.execdir@gmail.com) before January 31, 2017. See the "Session Organizers" link on the conference web site for further information.


 

 
© 2017 Canadian Economics Association.
The CEA web site is maintained by Werner Antweiler.
valid HTML  | edit page

Maple Leaf 
 
CEA Home Page Conference Home Page Conference Venue Conference Highlights Submit a Paper Conference Program Participant Directory Advance Registration Onsite Registration Accommodation Transportation Eating and Dining For Children Sightseeing Travel Grants Information for Presenters Information for Discussants Information for Session Chairs Information for Session Organizers Information for Exhibitors International Attendees Sponsors Media Inquiries Social Media/Videos
 
Printer-Friendly Version
 

  CEA Logo
 
Appel de communications

Le Congrès annuel 2017 de l'Association canadienne d'économique (ACE) aura lieu à la St. Francis Xavier University, à Antigonish, en Nouvelle-Écosse, du vendredi 2 juin au dimanche 4 juin. Certaines séances offertes par des groupes affiliés à l'ACE auront toutefois lieu le jeudi 1er juin. La responsable du programme est Frances Woolley (Carleton University), et l’organisateur à St. Francis Xavier est Greg Tkacz.

L’ACE vous invite à soumettre une proposition de communication pour le congrès de 2017, et ce, au plus tard le vendredi 10février 2017 ; les propositions, en anglais ou en français, sont acceptées à partir du 1er décembre 2016 sur le site my.economics.ca.La longueur maximale des résumés de propositions est de 250 mots.

Une fois que votre proposition sera acceptée ou refusée, vous recevrez un avis de confirmation. Veuillez noter que, si votre proposition est acceptée, les organisateurs du congrès s’attendent à ce que vous puissiez également agir en tant que commentateur ou président de séance dans d’autres séances liées à vos champs d’intérêt.

Vous pouvez présenter une seule proposition de communication pour le congrès ; toute proposition additionnelle sera automatiquement rejetée. Une autre personne peut soumettre un texte dont vous êtes également coauteur, mais elle doit le faire séparément.

En plus du résumé, nous vous encourageons à soumettre le texte complet de votre communication en fournissant un lien menant à un site Web qui contient un fichier PDF, ou en téléchargeant le fichier PDF sur le site Web du Congrès. Il faut que les conférenciers s'assurent de remettre une version électronique du texte de leur communication au président de leur séance et à leur commentateur au moins deux semaines avant le congrès

Tous les présentateurs doivent être dûment inscrits au congrès. On peut seulement s'inscrire en ligne grâce au site Web du congrès dans la section Inscription au congrès. On peut s'inscrire sans devenir membre de l'ACE, mais nous vous recommandons fortement de devenir membre en même temps, puisque cela donne accès à des avantages additionnels sans coûts supplémentaires. Vous pouvez attendre la décision d'acceptation de votre communication avant de vous inscrire, mais les conférenciers doivent le faire avant le 14 avril 2017, sinon leur communication sera retirée du programme. Veuillez envoyer vos demandes ou commentaires à Paula Emery, (cea.conference@gmail.com). 

Tout membre de l’ACE peut proposer la tenue d’une ou de séances avec conférenciers invités. Si cela vous intéresse, veuillez communiquer avec Vivian Tran or Frances Woolley (cea.execdir@gmail.com)avant le 31 janvier 2017. Rendez-vous à la section Organisateurs de séance sur le site Web du congrès pour plus de renseignements.


 

 
© 2018 Association canadienne d'économique.
Les pages Web de l'ACE sont mises à jour par Werner Antweiler.
valid HTML  | edit page