Maple Leaf 

Frances Woolley   
Werner Antweiler   
   President Elect &
   Conference Organizer
Angela Redish   
   Vice President
Scott Taylor   
   Past President
Nancy Gallini   
   Executive Director
Vivian Tran   
   Assistant Treasurer
Ana Ferrer   
  CEA Logo
Conference Home Page >>
Advance Registration >>
Submit a Paper >>
Passing of Ronald Wonnacott, CEA Past-President: It is with great sadness that the Canadian Economics Association notes the passing of Past-President Dr. Ronald Wonnacott. In addition to being Past-President of the CEA, Dr. Wonnacott was also an Officer of the Order of Canada, and Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada. His teaching career was at the University of Western Ontario from 1958 until his retirement in 1996. A funeral service will be held on Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 1:00 pm at Metropolitan United Church, 468 Wellington Street, London. Donations in memory of Ron to, Breathe - The Lung Association, would be appreciated. Arrangements entrusted to A. Millard George Funeral Home, 519-433-5184. Online condolences, memories and photographs shared at more>>
CEA February 2018 Newsletter: Call for Nominations New and Visiting Appointments; Departures; Awards; Short-Term Visitors; Doctorates. more>>
2018 CEA Annual Conference: Montreal - Call for Papers: The 2018 Canadian Economics Association (CEA) Annual Conference will be held at McGill University in Montréal, Québec. Conference dates are Friday June 1 to Sunday June 3. The CEA invites anyone wishing to present a paper at the 2018 Conference to submit an abstract by Friday, February 16, 2018. Paper submissions in English or French are accepted starting December 1, 2017 through the CEA web interface. The maximum length for an abstract is 250 words. more>>
Fellowships for Competition Economics Summer School in Greece: Two Canadian research centres are again jointly sponsoring generous fellowships to attend the European Summer School and Conference in Competition and Regulation on the island of Crete, Greece from June 23 to July 6, 2018. The goal is to encourage and facilitate greater participation by early-career Canadian economists in this world-class conference and summer school. Those eligible for consideration for these fellowships will be economists who are: (i) Canadian Ph.D. students and post-doctoral scholars, and other doctoral and post-doctoral scholars studying or working in Canadian universities; (ii) untenured Canadian faculty members and other untenured faculty working at Canadian universities; and (iii) employees of the Competition Bureau of Canada. Applications are being accepted now. more>>
  Canada's Economic Performance
Source: Statistics Canada more>>
Provincial Performance
Source: Statistics Canada
the web


© 2018 Canadian Economics Association.
The CEA web site is maintained by Werner Antweiler.
valid HTML